HP help

Closed
xxJimmy1054xx Posts 8 Registration date Tuesday April 5, 2011 Status Member Last seen April 6, 2011 - Apr 5, 2011 at 04:49 PM
jack4rall Posts 6428 Registration date Sunday June 6, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen July 16, 2020 - Apr 8, 2011 at 12:04 AM
Hello,
I have a HP Pavillion Invent desktop from 2 years ago (I think), and it wsa fine untill today, so one of my virus scanners say I have a virus, I go to delete it and all of a sudden it started to shut down. So I waited it dident reboot, my hart was thumping, and it gose to the HP Invent boot screen, then, it says Loading files, like a line at the botton not the normal onee it was across the whole screen and on top it said, loading files. Then it gose to the normal windowws loading screen, the small loading thing with the windows vista icon, then the screen gose blue, and after a few min a thing called Startup Repair comes up and scans for problomes, it dident do any thing, I tryed 2 times, nothing. and I clicked advanced, it saied I could Go to commant prumit, restore to a eirlyer date, or factory reset. I tryed to restore to a eirlyer date, but it said error with numbers. I cant factory reset because all my adds work from his old shops are on there. He would kill me. Im going to be oin huge truble if I dont fix this. Please help me.

I am sorry for the grammar, im only 13
Also, theres 1 beep when it boots.

Thanks,
Jimmy1054
vP.s Im on my sisters computer now so the info down there is wrong v
Related:

11 responses

Ambucias Posts 47357 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,178
Apr 5, 2011 at 05:00 PM
Hello Jimmy

When you restore to an earlier date, make sure you pick a date number marked in bold.
0
xxJimmy1054xx Posts 8 Registration date Tuesday April 5, 2011 Status Member Last seen April 6, 2011
Apr 5, 2011 at 05:02 PM
Hi,
I have done so, still said the same thing.

The Error number is 0x80070002
0
xxJimmy1054xx Posts 8 Registration date Tuesday April 5, 2011 Status Member Last seen April 6, 2011
Apr 5, 2011 at 07:30 PM
Please, my parents are really mad.
0
Ambucias Posts 47357 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,178
Apr 6, 2011 at 03:38 AM
To help you, I must make a diagnostic and to do so, I require a log.

Open this link and download ZHPDiag :

https://www.zebulon.fr/telechargements/securite/systeme/zhpdiag.html


Register the file on your Desktop.

Double click on ZHPDiag.exe and follow the instructions.

the tool created two icons ZHPDiag and ZHPFix (we will use ZHPFix at the next step).

Double click on the short cut ZHPDiag on your Destktop.

Click on the Magnifying glass and run the analysys.

Wait for the tool to finished (maybe a long time)

Close ZHPDiag.


To transmit the report, click on this link :

https://authentification.site

Click on Parcourir and search the directory where you installed ZHPDiag (usually C:\Program Files\ZHPDiag).

Select the file ZHPDiag.txt.

Click on "upload »

Copy the url and post it here

Catch you and the viruses later
0
xxJimmy1054xx Posts 8 Registration date Tuesday April 5, 2011 Status Member Last seen April 6, 2011
Apr 6, 2011 at 07:04 AM
I cant even get on the seaktop though..
0
xxJimmy1054xx Posts 8 Registration date Tuesday April 5, 2011 Status Member Last seen April 6, 2011
Apr 6, 2011 at 02:25 PM
Please, any others?
0

Didn't find the answer you are looking for?

Ask a question
Ambucias Posts 47357 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,178
Apr 6, 2011 at 03:43 PM
Jimmy

The desktop is the screen you see after the computer has started. What do you mean you can't get to it?
0
When it boots, its all good untill the windows icon and the loading hing, then it gose all blue, and a few sec later it says windows could not boot searching for errors this could take a few min..
0
Ambucias Posts 47357 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,178
Apr 6, 2011 at 04:10 PM
When it goes blue, there is an error code, 10 caracters starting with 0x, what is it?

After it it says searching for errors, then what do you get?
0
There is no error.. When I try to restore I get a error.. When its done searching for errors it dose not find any thing..
0
Ambucias Posts 47357 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,178
Apr 6, 2011 at 04:51 PM
1. What kind of desktop you get? Tell me exactly what you see on the screen when it stops and find nothing.

2. What if you press on the Windows key, the one in between the ctrl and alt keys, what do you get?

3. Can you restart the computer while keeping tapping F8 which would get you to safe mode?
0
1. HP Pavillion from 07
2.I cant
3. Nothing happens
0
Ambucias Posts 47357 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,178
Apr 7, 2011 at 04:37 AM
When you answer "I can't" does it mean you don't have any fingers? The key does not exist or nothing happens?

You must be as precise as possible otherwise, solving the problem will take much longer
0
Is there a way to like start it in safe mode? Because F8 and any others dont work..
0
Ambucias Posts 47357 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,178
Apr 7, 2011 at 04:35 AM
1. Press these keys at the same time:

alt+ctrl+del

Hopefully the task manager will open

2. Click on the application tab

3. At the bottom of the window click on new task

4. In that window type explorer.exe

5. click okay

6. report to me
0
Ok, I tryed Alt-Ctrl-Del all it did wsa, shut down the PC...
0
Ambucias Posts 47357 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,178
Apr 7, 2011 at 04:01 PM
Jimmy

This is as far as I can go with you beside asking you to repair Windows which would mean the probable lost of your dad's work.

There is one more hope. I will refer your case to a good friend of mine who is a top notch expert, his user name is jack4rall, he will reply to you but later. He lives on another continent so he is probably be in bed by now.

Good luck
0
Ok, thank you soo much111 I'm backing up his files
0
jack4rall Posts 6428 Registration date Sunday June 6, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen July 16, 2020
Apr 8, 2011 at 12:04 AM
Hello,

First thanks to "Ambucias"

Try this 1

First backup your data in your external hard drive or pen drive.

Click on the below link and follow the instructions

https://ccm.net/faq/12607-data-backup-when-windows-failed-to-boot

First make sure that you read the instructions clearly. You can use any of the two

methods to backup your data if the partitions are fine. After backup, verify once

again in your external hard drive to make sure that all the data got copied

successfully.

Do you have your Windows OS DVD ?

Good Luck
0