Presenting data from one worksheet to another by dropdown menu [Closed]

Report
Posts
2
Registration date
Monday January 6, 2014
Status
Member
Last seen
January 15, 2014
-
Posts
2675
Registration date
Sunday September 12, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
November 5, 2020
-
HI All,

I have a worksheet with two colums of data. On another sheet I plan to present the data in an easier to read format.

What I want to do is populate the presentation sheet from the data by selecting the month at the top, possibly from a dropdown menu. once a month is selected the presentation page will show the data in selected cells.

I hope this is clear and would love some guidance on the easist way to do this

2 replies

Posts
2675
Registration date
Sunday September 12, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
November 5, 2020
448
Hi Dazbert,

Could you upload your file (careful with personal info) using a filesharing site like www.speedyshare.com or ge.tt and then post back the download link?

My first thought is that you can use VLOOKUP for this (based on the month selected from the dropdown list).

Best regards,
Trowa
Posts
2
Registration date
Monday January 6, 2014
Status
Member
Last seen
January 15, 2014

Hi There Trowa,

Thanks for your reply. I did indeed use vlookup. I had uploaded the file and had replies on this post, but they seem to have dissapeared....

Thanks again for taking the time to post.

Many thanks and Regards

Dazbert
Posts
2675
Registration date
Sunday September 12, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
November 5, 2020
448
That happened to me as well. Kioskea has a blacklist, which removes messages.

Did you use mediafire.com by any chance?

Try adjusting harmful / suspicious looking words by adding spaces or replacing a with @, i with 1 etc...

Personally I sent a private message to moderator Bionik with the message I wanted to post and he pointed out the word that was blacklisted.

Hopefully this helps.

Best regards,
Trowa
Posts
2675
Registration date
Sunday September 12, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
November 5, 2020
448
That happened to me as well. Kioskea has a blacklist, which removes messages.

Did you use medi@fire.com by any chance (@=a)?

Try adjusting harmful / suspicious looking words by adding spaces or replacing a with @, i with 1 etc...

Personally I sent a private message to moderator Bionik with the message I wanted to post and he pointed out the word that was blacklisted.

Hopefully this helps.

Best regards,
Trowa

Subscribe To Our Newsletter!

The Best of CCM in Your Inbox

Subscribe To Our Newsletter!