My cpu problem

Closed
marces - May 14, 2015 at 07:26 AM
 marces12 - Jul 8, 2015 at 08:40 AM
Hello,


my computer becomes over heat then it shut down automatically after that the cpu has power but the monitor has no power (no display at all).what do you think is the problem?what should i do?

2 replies

Computertech Posts 3569 Registration date Friday February 6, 2015 Status Moderator Last seen July 18, 2016 898
May 14, 2015 at 07:39 AM
Hello marces,
Did your Cooler fan of the processor runs good?...
Stay the pc rest for some time..
After that switch it on and see the temp in BIOS..
Post back the result.
0
marces143 Posts 7 Registration date Thursday May 14, 2015 Status Member Last seen May 20, 2015
May 14, 2015 at 07:54 AM
Yes! my cooler of the processor runs good infact my cooler of my cpu is seidon 120v cooler master, its brand new I applied thermal paste. But I don't use my computer long. mother board 38 degrees and my processor is 57 degrees. Is it possible that the temperature here affects the temperature of my computer? I'm in the Philippines.
0
Computertech Posts 3569 Registration date Friday February 6, 2015 Status Moderator Last seen July 18, 2016 898
May 14, 2015 at 07:59 AM
Hello marces143,
The computer should let free without any distractions, blocking the holes of the casing etc..
otherwise your pc temp is normal...
Remove the RAM and replace it again!
0
marces143 Posts 7 Registration date Thursday May 14, 2015 Status Member Last seen May 20, 2015 > Computertech Posts 3569 Registration date Friday February 6, 2015 Status Moderator Last seen July 18, 2016
May 14, 2015 at 08:58 AM
does the computer must be shut down when i remove the RAM?
0
marces143 Posts 7 Registration date Thursday May 14, 2015 Status Member Last seen May 20, 2015 > Computertech Posts 3569 Registration date Friday February 6, 2015 Status Moderator Last seen July 18, 2016
May 14, 2015 at 09:23 AM
what do you mean distraction and blocking hole
0
Computertech Posts 3569 Registration date Friday February 6, 2015 Status Moderator Last seen July 18, 2016 898
May 15, 2015 at 12:28 AM
Yes it should be shut down before removing the RAM , replace the RAM and then start the pc.
It means the air holes in the computer case must not be blocked by placing any of the component near the computer
0
marces143 Posts 7 Registration date Thursday May 14, 2015 Status Member Last seen May 20, 2015 > Computertech Posts 3569 Registration date Friday February 6, 2015 Status Moderator Last seen July 18, 2016
May 15, 2015 at 08:03 AM
thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0