Macro needed

Closed
nadge1974 Posts 1 Registration date Thursday April 7, 2016 Status Member Last seen April 7, 2016 - Apr 7, 2016 at 10:22 AM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Apr 8, 2016 at 03:32 AM
Hi, I am a complete novice and have never written a macro before. I have an excel workbook with 1 worksheet called 'VOID MASTER' , I would like a macro where by if a quantity is entered into column D, then that complete row is then copied to a new worksheet called 'property'. There will be multiple rows that will have a quantity entered into them, each time I enter a quantity I would like it to automatically copy across that row. Can anybody help?
Thanks in advance

1 response

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Apr 8, 2016 at 03:32 AM
Hello Nadge1974,

The following code may be what you are after:-

Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Dim lCol As Long
lCol = Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column

If Target.Count > 1 Then Exit Sub    ' this stops code error if more than one cell is changed at once
If Not Application.Intersect(Target, Range("D:D")) Is Nothing Then

If Target <> vbNullString Then
        Range(Cells(Target.Row, "A"), Cells(Target.Row, lCol)).Copy Sheet2.Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(3)(2)
        Target.EntireRow.Delete
        End If
  End If

Sheet2.Columns.AutoFit
Sheet2.Select

Application.CutCopyMode = False
Application.ScreenUpdating = True

End Sub

When you enter a value in a cell in Column D and click away (or press enter or down arrow), the relevant row of data will be transferred to sheet 2. The "used" row of data in sheet 1 will be deleted.