Autolt Error

[Closed]
Report
-
Posts
47367
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
September 1, 2021
-
Hello,
Sometimes "Autolt Error" Message is displayed in the desktop.
What type of problem is this and what is the solution to the problem.

3 replies

Posts
8926
Registration date
Friday May 15, 2009
Status
Member
Last seen
October 7, 2010
2,107
Just try this out:

*Click "Start" > "Run" then type in msconfig, hit enter.
*Click the "Startup" tab near the top right of the window.
*Search through the startup entries for firewall.exe and uncheck it. Click "Apply" then "ok" and reboot the pc.
*Once the pc has booted up you should get a "user configuration utility" window popup, this is fine click "ok"
4
Thank you

A few words of thanks would be greatly appreciated. Add comment

CCM 2821 users have said thank you to us this month

Posts
7
Registration date
Monday April 13, 2009
Status
Member
Last seen
June 15, 2009
1
hye there,


The only way to stop this follow these steps:
Type msconfig in RUN and press Enter. Goto "Startup" tab and uncheck entry related to "sscvihost.exe" and Apply. It'll ask for restart, restart your Windows and your problem should be solved.
I found there is no sscvihost.exe virus in the startup in msconfig.I am waiting for another solution.
Posts
47367
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
September 1, 2021
11,129
Hi Makoy,

Download, install and run Malwarebyte which you can find on this site:

https://ccm.net/download/download-105-malwarebytes es-anti-malware

Ensure you make an update.

Please request a FULL system scan, which may take from 20 minutes to hours. Do not interfere no matter how long in takes. The creators of Malwarebyte recommend that while the tool is running that you go do something else, such as watching a rerun of Gone with the Wind or read Tolstoy's War and Peace.

If Malwarebyte restarts your system, launch it again to finish the Full scan.

When the scan is completed, delete all items found.

Once your computer is clean and working normally just to be on the safe side
*Turn off system restore and wait 30 seconds,
*Turn it back on and create a new restore point.

This way it gets rid of anything bad that might have gotten saved in a restore point and you have a clean restore point to use in the near future if needed.
Do not turn it off until your computer is clean and working normally because you might need to use it if something goes wrong during the clean-up process.
It is better to go back to an infected restore point if something goes wrong then to not be able to undo changes that were damaging.