'1. Go to the accounts portal and type in the username and password for the account you want to delete. (Keep this info handy in case you change your mind and want to reactivate your account.)
2. After taking the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat.
3. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted.