Macro that takes multiple csv files and puts

Solved/Closed
sacklin Posts 2 Registration date Wednesday June 25, 2008 Status Member Last seen July 9, 2008 - Jul 9, 2008 at 07:53 AM
 jrog - Jun 1, 2010 at 10:47 AM
Hello,
I need a macro that takes multiple csv files and puts them all in 1 worksheet.
The csv files all have header info that i do not want copied into the worksheet
This information is contained in row 1-24.
The purpose of the worksheet is to compile information of different test results from different testers.
I am new to this, and any help would be apreciated.
Related:

2 responses

Give this a try!

' ********************************************************************************
Sub test2()
Sheets("WS To be Loaded into").Select ' Where to load csvs
load_csv 65, "A988", "A1:D2", "\first.csv" 'A998 is destination cell, A1:D2 is CSV Range to copy
load_csv 66, "A993", "A1:C3", "\second.csv"
End Sub
' ********************************************************************************

Sub load_csv(counter, toRange, fromRange, csvName)
' Range(toRange).Activate
Range(toRange).Select
Workbooks.Open Filename:=ActiveWorkbook.Path & csvName
'Range(fromRange).Activate
Range(fromRange).Select
Selection.Copy
ActiveWindow.ActivateNext
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks _
:=False, Transpose:=False
ActiveWindow.ActivateNext
Application.CutCopyMode = False
ActiveWindow.Close
End Sub
This is fantastic. Thank you for being brilliant!
Hello,