Excel Automated Worksheets?!

Closed
65sickster Posts 1 Registration date Wednesday December 16, 2009 Status Member Last seen December 17, 2009 - Dec 17, 2009 at 05:44 PM
venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 - Dec 17, 2009 at 08:58 PM
Hey everyone,

I am working with excel 2004 for a mac, and I am pretty new to using excel outside of basic formulas in the formula bar.

That being said, I have a spreadsheet with 4 worksheets within it. Each worksheet has the same first column, which consist of about 107 account names for my business.

What I've done is created multiple worksheets within the spreadsheet - one for contact info, one for financial info, one for season projections, etc - this at least keeps the sheet from being the size of Wyoming. But here is my question:

Is it possible to automate the spreadsheet so that any change to the account list in Column A on sheet 1 will automatically change the account list in Column A in all other sheets? Also, if there is a whole row added in the first sheet, can that be replicated in all other worksheets as well?

Thanks for the help in advance!

Erik
Related:

1 response

venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 811
Dec 17, 2009 at 08:58 PM
reg change of values in column A

right click the sheet1 tab and click viewcode and in the window that comes up copy this event code

Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Application.EnableEvents = False
On Error GoTo stage
Dim j As Integer, k As Integer, r As Integer, c As Integer
j = Worksheets.Count
'MsgBox j
If Target.Column <> 1 Then Exit Sub
r = Target.Row
c = Target.Column
Target.Copy
For k = 1 To 3
'MsgBox Sheets(k).Name
If Sheets(k).Name = "Sheet1" Then GoTo nnext
Worksheets(k).Cells(r, c).PasteSpecial
nnext:
Next k
Application.CutCopyMode = False
stage:
Application.EnableEvents = True
End Sub

test a few cases