my laptop has recently just been restore. ive connected my iphone to my computer and try to update it with muic and applications and it comes up with" the iphone is synced with anoter itunes library. do you want to erase this and sync this itunes library"
this is mean everything on my iphone will go including contacts, text message and picture etc?
You'll loose all your datas from you iPhone if you erease and sync itunes library.
Follow these steps and look what they give:
First, save your music playlist in your computer.
Then dowload the last version of iTunes that you can find here.
Uninstall the old version and install the one you download previously.
Restore your music library with the saving file.
Connect your iPhone and sync.