Search for any value within a range and copy

Solved/Closed
Sarah89 - Dec 7, 2011 at 05:39 AM
venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 - Dec 29, 2011 at 06:45 AM
Hello,

I am a beginner with Macros and would like to find code that will allow me to do the following:

1. Look for ANY values present in columns K-O of worksheet named "Data Dump".
2. For any value present, copy Entire row to new sheet within the same workbook cell A2.

I have been searching online for a while but everything found has been very specific to circumstances and I do not have the knowledge to be able to alter to my needs.

Thanks, Sarah
Related:

8 responses

venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 811
Dec 7, 2011 at 09:19 PM
try this macro

Sub test()
Dim r As Range, c As Range
Worksheets("A2").Cells.Clear
Worksheets("sheet1").Activate
Set r = Range(Range("K1"), Range("O1").End(xlDown))
For Each c In r
c.Select
If c = "Data Dump" Then
c.EntireRow.Copy Worksheets("A2").Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0)
End If
Next c
End Sub
Hi,

Thanks for the response but unfortunately it returns 'RunTime error 9. Subscript out of range' :S

Any suggestions? Columns M-O (Correction from previous note) Provide an optional response column in which most cells are blank. The cells which are populated need the whole row to be copied to a new sheet within the workbook so all changes that need to be made are compiled.

Thanks Again
venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 811
Dec 8, 2011 at 07:41 PM
"Subscript out of range" means there is not sheet as A2

I misunderstood your "new sheet within the same workbook cell A2."

change that statements wherever occurs "worksheets("A2")" (2 places)
change it to correct worksheet name ---replace only A2 by the name of the sheet where you want to have the result.