Create a DBR - Database Reporting tool for a list of exceptions!

Closed
shanx.gr Posts 2 Registration date Sunday November 18, 2012 Status Member Last seen November 20, 2012 - Nov 18, 2012 at 06:31 PM
Zohaib R Posts 2368 Registration date Sunday September 23, 2012 Status Member Last seen December 13, 2018 - Nov 26, 2012 at 12:24 PM
Hello,

I am new to VB programming. I need your help to make a DBR - Data base Reporting tool for the back end process at work which could be also linked to ms access for the database. Please guide me or if there is already one, can someone send it to me so that i work on it... Please help it's urgent!!!

Regards,

Shanx
Related:

5 responses

Zohaib R Posts 2368 Registration date Sunday September 23, 2012 Status Member Last seen December 13, 2018 69
Nov 19, 2012 at 12:29 PM
Hi Shanx,

I can try helping you with this if you can reply with the structure of your database (MS Access) and the front end application requirements.

Please do write back to us.
shanx.gr Posts 2 Registration date Sunday November 18, 2012 Status Member Last seen November 20, 2012 1
Nov 20, 2012 at 06:44 PM
Hi Zohaib,

I want to create a tool using macro and access as a database. This tool should collate all the data entered by different users and store it in the database. There are arround 200 exceptions on which the work(volumes) comes. There are 90 agents who work on those volumes and should enter the data in this tool to finally pull up the end od day report so as to how many volumes did the agent processed in that day.