So, was the folder lock a plan to preserve the files?
I found this on the very last line of the technical document partaining to folder lock:
Important Note: The shared user may format the entire drive and this will permanently delete all the data kept in the hard drive, which may include your encrypted folder. Hence, make sure that the shared user does not accidentally format your system; otherwise all data will be permanently lost.
"If you can't soar with the eagles, then don't fly with the flock!" - Oliver Sykes; Bring Me The Horizon