Auto. copy a row of data onto another sheet using conditions

Solved/Closed
DON'T KNOW - Apr 20, 2015 at 05:48 PM
 Don't Know - Apr 28, 2015 at 04:33 PM
Hello,
I am new to VBA and I have two spreadsheets both in the same workbook. One sheet is full off information the other is a printable form that needs only the information that meets certain Criteria, such as if on "sheet 1", the options amount is more than "0" then the adjoining row is copied onto "sheet 2".
I know this is a simple Macros. Any help would be appreciated.
THANKS.
Related:

4 responses

TrowaD Posts 2921 Registration date Sunday September 12, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen December 27, 2022 552
Apr 21, 2015 at 10:51 AM
Hi DON'T KNOW,

In the code below the options amount is presumed to be in column A.
When the value in column A is bigger then 0 then the entire row is copied to the first available row on sheet2.

Here is the code:
Sub RunMe()
Dim lRow As Integer

Sheets("Sheet1").Select
lRow = Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row

For Each cell In Range("A2:A" & lRow)
    If cell.Value > 0 Then
        cell.EntireRow.Copy Sheets("Sheet2").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0)
    End If
Next cell

End Sub

Best regards,
Trowa
Hello TrowaD
I put in the code that you gave and I think you have got me on the right track, but I think that I am doing something wrong.
I am trying to copy rows from a sheet titled "Order Form" to a sheet titled "Printable Form".
The Options are in the "Order Form" between rows 8-64. The amount is in column "A". I need it to be moved (Only if the amount is >0) to the "Printable Form" between rows 15-43.
I appreciate any help that you give.
Thanks.
TrowaD Posts 2921 Registration date Sunday September 12, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen December 27, 2022 552
Apr 23, 2015 at 10:58 AM
Hi Don't Know,

Ok, I amended the code according to your requirements.

The code will loop through column A rows 8-64 of sheet Order Form.