Script which can check if a debit has a corresponding credit [Solved/Closed]

dennisvhansen 7 Posts Wednesday September 9, 2015Registration date September 24, 2015 Last seen - Sep 9, 2015 at 07:44 AM - Latest reply: dennisvhansen 7 Posts Wednesday September 9, 2015Registration date September 24, 2015 Last seen
- Sep 24, 2015 at 02:30 AM
Hello,

I am new to VBA, and I am searching for a script which can check if a debit has a corresponding credit (same value bue with -/+), and highlight the cells in green. Cells that doesn't have a corresponding cell needs to be highlighted in red. I want to check from cell B2 to L56, as there are several subsidiarys I need to match.

I have been looking everywhere for this, but with no luck so far.

I hope you are able to help.

Regards,

Dennis
See more 

11 replies

Best answer
Thank you
Using the file you posted.
I skipped the zero values, as these would all match each other.
You can change the ranges to suite.

Sub finddupes()
dim found as Boolean

For Each mycell In Worksheets("Ark1").Range("B2:L34")
myvalue = Abs(mycell.Value)
If myvalue <> 0 Then
found = False
For Each chkcell In Worksheets("Ark1").Range("B2:L34")
If mycell <> chkcell Then
If myvalue = Abs(chkcell.Value) Then
chkcell.Interior.ColorIndex = 4 ' Green
mycell.Interior.ColorIndex = 4
found = True
End If
End If
Next
If found = False Then mycell.Interior.ColorIndex = 3 'Red
End If
Next

End Sub

Thank you, RayH 1

Something to say? Add comment

CCM has helped 1683 users this month

dennisvhansen 7 Posts Wednesday September 9, 2015Registration date September 24, 2015 Last seen - Sep 17, 2015 at 03:16 AM
A comment though... Would it be possible to add another color, say yellow... For Numbers that are within, say 100, of each other? So I know that it is only a minor difference?