Multiple Sheets to One Master Sheet Update

Solved/Closed
FFanatics Posts 7 Registration date Tuesday March 28, 2023 Status Member Last seen April 12, 2023 - Mar 28, 2023 at 03:20 AM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Apr 12, 2023 at 04:09 AM

Hello,

We are a team of 8 who updates a single excel work sheet, and because of this, there is always information missing or overwritten by others etc. I would like to create and lock a master sheet and create 8 separate sheets for every individual so that they can update their relevant fields and I would like this to be updated automatically to the master sheet.

All the rows and columns will be the same just would like the master sheet to update when a user updates their respective sheets automatically.

I am not too good with macros, so if you could please help me step by step, that would be amazing.

For e.g. Master Sheet is called "Consolidated" and individual Sheet will be called, Mr.X, Mr.Y, Ms. Z etc.

Thank you very much for your help.

Windows / Chrome 111.0.0.0

Related:

12 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Mar 28, 2023 at 06:19 AM

Hello FFanatics,

It's a fairly straight forward process to create new sheets for each individual user. However, could you please create an exact copy of your current workbook, upload it to a file sharing site, such as WeTransfer or Drop Box, then post the link to your file back here. If your data is sensitive, then please use dummy data. We only need a few rows of data to work with.

This will give us something to work with and test plus give us a good idea of your data set out so we can understand the overall concept of your intent.

Cheerio,

vcoolio.

FFanatics Posts 7 Registration date Tuesday March 28, 2023 Status Member Last seen April 12, 2023
Mar 28, 2023 at 07:43 AM