Transfer data from multiple sheets to one sheet.

Closed
Darlz Posts 1 Registration date Friday March 11, 2016 Status Member Last seen March 12, 2016 - Mar 12, 2016 at 04:47 AM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Mar 12, 2016 at 07:14 PM
Hi all, I'm kind of new to spreadsheets. I have 3 sheets each with the same columns. Column 1 has a type and column 2 has serial numbers, column 3 has the date it goes away for repairs. This repeats in all 3 sheet with different brands but when the units have a date that its off for repairs, how do I automatically transfer all the data from that row to sheet 4?

1 response

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Mar 12, 2016 at 07:14 PM
Hello Darlz,

The following code may do the job for you:-
Sub SummariseData()

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Dim ws As Worksheet
            Dim lRow As Long
            Dim lCol As Integer
            Dim cell As Range

For Each ws In Worksheets
    If ws.Name <> "Sheet4" Then
    Sheets(ws.Name).Select

lRow = Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
    lCol = Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column

For Each cell In Range("C2:C" & lRow)

If IsDate(cell.Value) Then
            Range(Cells(cell.Row, "A"), Cells(cell.Row, lCol)).Copy
            Sheet4.Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(3)(2).PasteSpecial xlPasteValues
            'Range(Cells(cell.Row, "A"), Cells(cell.Row, lCol)).Delete
            End If
      Next cell
End If

Next ws

Sheet4.Select
Application.CutCopyMode = False
Application.ScreenUpdating = True

End Sub

The code selects each row of data in each sheet based on having a value (date) in Column C and summarises these rows in sheet4.