Autoploting (Master to other sheets)

Closed
ahriaz - Nov 1, 2016 at 04:23 AM
TrowaD Posts 2921 Registration date Sunday September 12, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen December 27, 2022 - Nov 8, 2016 at 11:35 AM
Hello,

I have a master file for all the transactions in one financial year. This file currently has 4 sheets: EGC,SSM,RSL,MF.
The first three are sheets for separate customer. MF is Master File, the sheet which is suppose to automatically add entries from other three chronologically. This way, along with the help of filters (already applied), I am able to find any entry specific to any customer from the whole year record.
Currently i have to manually copy paste all the entries to the MF.
I tried putting in some formula, but didn't work. Later I came across this site and realized there should be some code for this.
Appreciate if someone can help.
Regards.

Related:

2 responses

TrowaD Posts 2921 Registration date Sunday September 12, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen December 27, 2022 552
Nov 1, 2016 at 11:41 AM
Hi ahriaz,

What I usually do is automatically copy the entire row when the last data is entered and paste it to the first available row on the MF sheet. I don't know how your sheets are made up, but you can try the following if you like the above idea:

Place this code in the first 3 sheets:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
If Intersect(Columns("F:F"), Target) Is Nothing Then Exit Sub
Rows(Target.Row).Copy Sheets("MF").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0)
End Sub

Once you implemented the code and make a change to column F, the entire row will be copied to the MF sheet. Change "F:F" to the column where you enter the last data of the row.

Best regards,
Trowa
ahriaz Posts 1 Registration date Tuesday November 1, 2016 Status Member Last seen November 2, 2016
Nov 2, 2016 at 03:18 AM
Hello Trowa,
Thanks a lot for the help. Much appreciated.