Working with multiple worksheets in a workbook

Solved/Closed
buffala77 Posts 4 Registration date Tuesday August 9, 2022 Status Member Last seen August 11, 2022 - Aug 9, 2022 at 10:25 AM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Aug 11, 2022 at 07:12 PM

Hello,

I am completely new to all of this so please bear with me. I am new to forums and how they work so I apologize in advance if this is a repeat question. I have searched all over and have not been able to find the proper solution for my issue. It's possible I am just wording or explaining things wrong. Here is my issue:

I have an excel workbook with multiple sheets, there is one sheet that has all orders for the entire year and then there are 12 additional sheets, one for each month. Right now we are entering data into the corresponding month, then selecting the data entered and copying and pasting into the sheet with all orders for the year. I want to make it so that each time new data is entered into one of the individual months, it is automatically added to the sheet with all of the orders for the year. Basically, I want to make the sheet with all orders the master sheet and I want that master sheet to update automatically using the next empty row when data is entered into an individual month's sheet. I also want to make sure that no duplicates are showing up in the master sheet. I am assuming that each individual month sheet will need a VBA code written in order to do this and I am brand new to VBA codes. 

I would be more than happy to upload the file but I have not figured out how to do that yet.

Windows / Chrome 104.0.0.0

7 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Aug 10, 2022 at 01:35 AM

Hello Buffala77,