Basic Copy/Paste, multiple sheets and Databases

Closed
Eagleeyes011 Posts 14 Registration date Tuesday February 8, 2022 Status Member Last seen September 29, 2022 - Sep 22, 2022 at 01:10 PM
Eagleeyes011 Posts 14 Registration date Tuesday February 8, 2022 Status Member Last seen September 29, 2022 - Sep 29, 2022 at 07:25 AM

Hello all!

I’m not good with this, so I’m am reaching out to those who are. I can record and run basic macros, but this is above my skill level. I’ve looked and tried a basic copy and paste VBA and received the error seen in the picture. I was going to try and upscale this once I got it to work, but I’m apparently not even this good. This workbook is being used to monitor nurses schedules with areas for individual daily edits like computer issues and such, columns I-J.

Given the output from the database (Kronos) listed as external DB with dates in each page, we only need the cells moved from the DB, B8 (down the column about 100’ish cells) with the coordinated cell H8 (same range column). The DB report is pulled weekly, so those pages will be refreshed weekly per date. The date is not a range when pulling from the DB, but a daily value. It looks similar to the DB here, just more refined. Didn’t copy due to privacy data being there.

We currently have column H in the DDB separated by in and out times in the dated sheets, but having it in one box is sufficient. Look at cell A7 in the dated sheets (9-17) in the WB. Above is current, below is acceptable.

Column H in the DB has multiple different formats, listed. If these can just be copied to column C in the dated sheets that would be perfect. There are too many variables I believe to break out. Some people work split shifts, leave, holiday pay, etc…

I tried to post the WB, but it looks like it did not paste. I will reply with it if it did not paste.

I hope this makes sense. Thank you in advanced for your help. Sean

11 responses