My cross-app messaging is disabled for some reason.

matthewreyes Posts 3 Registration date Wednesday November 9, 2022 Status Member Last seen May 22, 2023 - May 22, 2023 at 11:18 PM
ravida_1351 Posts 57 Registration date Thursday March 23, 2023 Status Member Last seen July 2, 2023 - May 24, 2023 at 06:47 AM

Recently a couple months ago, I created a new personal account for myself. I created this account soon after I logged off of Ben's Instagram fanpage which I was a former admin of (more details about the whole story here). 

I am from somewhere in North/South America. I created this account by connecting it to Facebook so it automatically was added to my accounts center alongside my Facebook. However, despite this, I do not have cross-app messaging enabled for some reason and am unable to update it, so I did some research. 

I tried messaging my Instagram account on Messenger via cross-app messaging and learned that I could not message that account since that account is ineligible for cross-app messaging. However, my friends account also didn't update to cross-app messaging since they're lazy when they're able to, but when I message it still says they're eligible even though they haven't updated it yet.