Input criteria from multiple pages to master

Closed
aspecialdad Posts 6 Registration date Thursday February 18, 2010 Status Member Last seen March 3, 2010 - Feb 18, 2010 at 04:41 PM
aspecialdad Posts 6 Registration date Thursday February 18, 2010 Status Member Last seen March 3, 2010 - Mar 3, 2010 at 09:04 AM
Hello,

I'm very new to excel and here is what I'm trying to create.....

I have a workbook with several worksheets 15 or so. These worksheets are types of companies ie c&d, batteries, hazwaste etc etc. tehse pages look like so...

[Company Name][address][phone][city][state][website]....[waste stream]
[joes]..................................................................................[batteries]

some of these entries have more than one waste stream.

I created a master sheet which has all the companies listed in row 1 and all the waste streams in column 1

I then am in the process of putting an [X] in the cells that correspond between waste stream and company.

question:

Can I put a value into the master sheet data ranges for [X] that will 'vloockup'? through all the worksheets to see if the company and material match then place an [X] there

so companies is there ...............[joes shop]
material here [batteries].................[X] here

Then I would like to make another work book or sheet that will have a data validation so I can pick [waste stream] say batteries then it will give me the list of [companies] that handle this.

I would also like to be able to post this to the web via xml?

Thank you

confused
Related:

9 responses

venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 811
Feb 18, 2010 at 08:01 PM