Excel worksheet auto generator

Solved/Closed
Chemopp Posts 3 Registration date Monday March 1, 2010 Status Member Last seen March 1, 2010 - Mar 1, 2010 at 08:17 AM
rizvisa1 Posts 4478 Registration date Thursday January 28, 2010 Status Contributor Last seen May 5, 2022 - Nov 1, 2013 at 08:16 PM
Hello,
i have a workbook with a names sheet that has all the info I need put onto timecard and a master sheet with the timecard that the employee will fill out how can I automaticly generate a new set of timecard each week. I need it to name the sheets with the employee's name on trhe tab so they can find their card and put all the info from the name sheet onto their card. As new names are added or deleted to the list whitch will be in alphabetical order it will make the new card with the names and the right info on each card from the list sheet how can I do this I am new to this and this is the last thing that need to be done.
Related:

4 responses

rizvisa1 Posts 4478 Registration date Thursday January 28, 2010 Status Contributor Last seen May 5, 2022 766
Mar 1, 2010 at 01:10 PM
One thing that is not clear is what happens to last week timesheet. Lets assume that this is just a template and every week you are making a copy to work off

This is how you can create your weekly time sheet
1. loop thru every name on sheet 1
2. for each name found, make a copy of master sheet and give it the same name as name found
3. put rest of the information
4. move to next name

Here is a thread in which some of what is suggested is being done
https://ccm.net/forum/affich-258700-interesting-question-for-excel-champions
Chemopp Posts 3 Registration date Monday March 1, 2010 Status Member Last seen March 1, 2010 1
Mar 1, 2010 at 07:52 PM
i have nerver witten anything like that I have no idea what to do with it
rizvisa1 Posts 4478 Registration date Thursday January 28, 2010 Status Contributor Last seen May 5, 2022 766
Mar 2, 2010 at 09:06 AM
You never worked with VBA macro ?