What you must do:
First recover your account, once you have done that, you deactivate it. After 21 days, your account will be automatically deleted.
Your profile isn't deleted right away! You must NOT log in to, or interact in any other way with Facebook for at least two weeks, as it will cancel the deletion request. That includes NOT logging in to Facebook using any client (like the iPhone app or IM:s like Pidgin), NOT clicking embedded Like-buttons on other websites, NOT logging in to other services using Facebook Connect (like Digg) etc etc.
Here is how to recover access to your account. Regards
You can recover your Facebook password by following the instructions on this link :
You Don't Have Access To Your Login Email