Failed to get any display

Closed
Eric Yankson Posts 2 Registration date Tuesday July 23, 2013 Status Member Last seen July 24, 2013 - Jul 23, 2013 at 03:44 PM
Zohaib R Posts 2368 Registration date Sunday September 23, 2012 Status Member Last seen December 13, 2018 - Jul 25, 2013 at 01:54 PM
Hi
i have a desktop dell optiplex 330. I have been using it for the past two years now but it suddenly stop booting, but the CPU fan, the hard disk, CD Drive all are working but nothing shows on my monitor, please what should i do to solve the problem?

4 responses

jack4rall Posts 6428 Registration date Sunday June 6, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen July 16, 2020
Jul 23, 2013 at 09:32 PM
Hello,

Try this 1

If you notice that your CPU fan is running but there is no display in the screen,

then remove the RAM from the slot, clean it and place it back properly or try

another slot.

If you have no idea about RAM, then click on the below hyperlinks "Images".

RAM

Removing a RAM

Check your RAM also. Even bad RAM will result in display problem.

If you are having two RAMs then remove it, place only one RAM and check the

display. If you failed to get any display then change the slot. If you still failed to

get the display then try the above procedure with the other RAM.

Good Luck
Zohaib R Posts 2368 Registration date Sunday September 23, 2012 Status Member Last seen December 13, 2018 69
Jul 24, 2013 at 06:12 AM
Hi Eric Yankson,