Looking to recover an email that you accidentally deleted?
Emails that you have deleted stay in Trash for 30 days. If you delete a message by mistake and it's been fewer than 30 days, you can recover that message.
Sign into Gmail
Click Trash from the list on the left side of Gmail
Locate the message in Trash
Check the box next to the sender's name
Choose Move to inbox
If more than 30 days have gone by, or if you chose to Empty Trash or use the Delete Forever button, then those messages are gone forever and cannot be recovered. We're sorry if this isn't what you wanted to hear! That's just how the Trash label works.
If your emails were deleted because your account was compromised, you can ask us to investigate whether message recovery is possible. First, you must secure your account and then you can request to recover the deleted emails.