How do I get the Save button back for New Notes in Yahoo Notepad?

Solved/Closed
Winter_Max - Oct 12, 2021 at 02:22 PM
 Zadaman - Mar 26, 2023 at 02:07 PM
Hello,

I've been using Yahoo Notepad for many years. Even now it's still easy enough to access my notes there, thankfully since I rely on a lot of the information I've stored there I've also found a way to copy all the notes so I can back them up elsewhere.

HOWEVER, as of last week when I go to write a New Note there is a formatting toolbar at the bottom of the note-writing area that HAS NEVER BEEN THERE BEFORE IN ALL THE YEARS I'VE USED NOTEPAD.

WORSE, WHAT USED TO BE THERE, THE BUTTONS "SAVE" AND "CANCEL"
NO LONGER ARE. HENCE I CANNOT WRITE AND SAVE NEW NOTES ANYMORE! HELP PLEASE!!
Related:

4 responses

I appreciate anyone who attempts to help, but I do wonder why the help so often comes in terms of things that have nothing to do with the issue.

I never said I can't use Notepad. I said I can't create and save new notes because the Save and Cancel buttons on the New Notes page have been removed, and replaced with a formatting toolbar that was never there before last week in the 20 or so years I've been using Notepad.

I guess my real question is how to get someone at Yahoo to notice and give a d*mn enough about it to fix it.

Of course I could PAY the fee to contact Customer Support by phone, but PAYING to bring to their attention how they have screwed up a fundamental aspect of Notepad is something i just can't bring myself to do.

Besides which, I don't know if it would even get their interest enough to do something about it since it's not a problem affecting just one user. Rather it's, again, fundamental to the site.

That requires a much bigger change than "clear your cache." It would require the techs go to their bosses. And I imagine anything that takes that long would eat into the CS worker's quota, and thus their pay.

And I've already discovered AT&T "does not handle tech issues."