Input part numbers and description into selected spreadsheet

Closed
antkerr Posts 1 Registration date Sunday January 21, 2018 Status Member Last seen January 21, 2018 - Updated on Jan 21, 2018 at 05:49 PM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Jan 22, 2018 at 09:08 PM
Hello, I am compiling a excel work sheet, so far I have created 'buttons' that take me to the correct spreadsheet sections I have created. What I need to do now is put part numbers and part description into the selected spreadsheet, I could have up to a hundred part numbers in each.
What I need help with is after the part number and description I would like a tick box to select that part number & description and put it on to another 'pick list' spread sheet automatically. So in the end I could click my 'button' and select various different parts and it end up on the 'pick sheet' spreadsheet, I hope this makes sense, I am pretty new to excel been used in this way. Any help will be mostly appreciated

2 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Jan 22, 2018 at 04:23 AM
Hello Antkerr,

Could you please upload a sample of what you have done so far with your workbook showing inputs and expected outputs and showing exactly how you have the data set out. This will make it easier for us to understand what you would like to do and to do some testing.

You can upload a sample to a free file sharing site such as GE.TT or Drop Box and then post the link to your file back here.

In the meantime, here is some homework for you. Have a look at the following link:-

https://www.exceltrick.com/how_to/insert-a-checkbox-in-excel/

This is a very good example of how to set up tick (check) boxes and is very easy to follow. This will save us some time in trying to resolve your query.

Cheerio,
vcoolio.