- - Latest reply: ac3mark
Registration date
Monday June 3, 2013
Status
Last seen
December 11, 2018
- Oct 4, 2018 at 04:10 PM
Hello,

I've been using an Acer Predator G3620 for at least 7 years now. Yesterday my computer crashed out of nowhere, I restarted it and it seemed to work fine. Same thing happened today, but about a minute after restarting it crashed again.

This time when I tried to restart it there was no signal on my monitor. My monitor and computer are connected with an HDMI cable. I googled solutions to this problem and found this advice:

"Remove your power cord and hold the Power On button for 30 seconds to 1 minute and then connect the power cord back and turn it on to see if the problem persists. "

I tried this, but it didn't solve the problem. I tried using a DVI cable in stead of the HDMI cable. My monitor did show windows loading, but it didn't load completely and after it automatically restart a couple of times I got the message that windows couldn't be loaded properly, clicked on advanced options > troubleshoot, and tried SystemRstore (to a version of yesterday) and after that didn't work i tried Startup Repair, which according to some site I should've tried. That site then adviced me to go to command prompt, type sfc/scannow, which I did, and eventually got:

"Beginning system scan. This process will take some time.
Verification 100% complete

Windows Resource Protection could not perform the requested operation"

The first two lines on my command prompt (before i typed anything) were:

"Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.17134.1]
Not enough memory resources are available to process this command"

I assume that's not as it's supposed to be as well but no idea what it means . I have no idea what to try from here to get my computer running again, and preferably with the HDMI cable.

I hope this information is somehow useful in trying to solve the problem, if not I'll happily answer any questions. I hope someone could help me out :)
See more