HDD/MOTHERBOARD Toasted?

Solved/Closed
Blurk80 Posts 2 Registration date Saturday June 29, 2013 Status Member Last seen June 29, 2013 - Jun 29, 2013 at 03:24 AM
Blurk80 Posts 2 Registration date Saturday June 29, 2013 Status Member Last seen June 29, 2013 - Jun 29, 2013 at 03:05 PM
Greetings. My name is Blurk. I Work as a part time beta tester. Today i was testing a rather peculiar FPS Game. while on it. my detachable wooden desk fell off: Effectively landing on my PC. The image froze and the audio looped. I Restarted it; To my desperation i was freaking out, It took an AWFULL long time to boot compared to normal.

I Pressed the automatic button on my monitor by coincidence in my desperation. It fixed it for then.Everything booted as normal. Afterwards i worked like normal and such. 1 Boot later about 3 hours afterwards. Auto doesnt work. It stuck at S.M.A.R.T Disabled but capable. My pc usually did this when i had a disk on. So i eject it. Nothing happened. Also happened when i had no disk and i ejected it all.

It took its time, The window loading bar of XP was black and grayed out, as it had just loaded in the first second with some contrast . After some time the OS bar Went back to normal and booted.

This did not last. After certain time. i turn my PC off and take a nap. I Go back. S.M.A.R.T Takes its time again. Then goes to the underscore. It blinked back and forth for a LOT of time whiteouth nothing happened; Now. Kioskean members. I require your help. Is my HDD/Motherboard broken; Or is my routine glitchy smart happening? any help would be appreciated.Thanks.

Since i cant boot my PC. And i dont really remenber the Specs. just a bit of em. Ill post those.

2GB Ram.

GTS 440

Dual intel core. (No idea which version)

Thanks.
Related:

2 responses

jack4rall Posts 6428 Registration date Sunday June 6, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen July 16, 2020
Jun 29, 2013 at 01:52 PM
Hello,

Permit me to add few lines.

Try this 1