PC shutdown by itself

[Closed]
Report
-
 Elvis -
Hello.
I have problem with my PC. Everytime i open any program or install any program the PC shutdown by itself. I have checked power supply , hard disk , had changed the thermopaste.. but i can't check the RAM , because everytime i launch memtest86 and pc shutdown by itself.
Maybe some ideas? Please help ;(

4 replies

Posts
47367
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
September 1, 2021
11,142
Hi

What is the make and model of your machine?

What is you operating system?

Will the same problem occur in safe mode?
Windows 7 32bit
AMD athlon 64 x2 dual core 6000+
In safe mode the same story .. :(
You can check here all speccify of my computer.
http://postimg.org/image/6jyhk60o5/
http://postimg.org/image/b0quiuew5/
http://postimg.org/image/rh4n2j9g9/
http://postimg.org/image/6iyh4g9ll/
Posts
47367
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
September 1, 2021
11,142
Hello

You wrote: "Everytime I open any program or install any program the PC shutdown by itself."

Is this the only time?

Have you tried to restore to a previous restore point ?

You may have a serious virus issue.
Not only one time , but always.
My hard disk is clean , because i install new windows from another PC , so that mean i don't have virus.
Posts
47367
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
September 1, 2021
11,142
Hello

You say that you have installed Windows from another PC, that is where the problem stems from. Windows must be genuine, installed from a CD with a valid license key.
Posts
3569
Registration date
Friday February 6, 2015
Status
Moderator
Last seen
July 18, 2016
870 > Elvis
Hello Elvis,
Ambucias is a senior Moderator and Admin.. Respect him.. use his name it is good but do not use guy! It seems like disrespect!
Posts
3569
Registration date
Friday February 6, 2015
Status
Moderator
Last seen
July 18, 2016
870 > Elvis
Did you got blue screen?...
Just swap the RAM from memory slot and reseat it again...
If probable change the slot..
Sorry me :(
I checked RAM too.. it's ok
Today i touched north bridge chipset radiator and it was very hot. But this chipset temperature raises when i switch on any program..
Later i replaced the thermopaste.. and still have this chipset very hot :(
Posts
3569
Registration date
Friday February 6, 2015
Status
Moderator
Last seen
July 18, 2016
870 > Elvis
High temperature during the time of switching application cause this shutdown!...
Leave the pc to cool and after sometime Download speed fan to monitor the temp of your motherboard...Keep the casing of your pc to be cool.. if this happens then you must to change the motherboard!
I have SpeedFan and HWmonitor..
For example. When i turn on AVG Scan computer , my CPU and Temp1 slowly slowly raises and on the one moment computer shutdown by itself.
Check this pictures :
http://postimg.org/image/p2yegamkx/ this picture when i start PC
http://postimg.org/image/nzea4c1xt/ this picture when i turn on avg scan. :c