Transfer Data IF....

Closed
MT - Nov 22, 2015 at 09:00 AM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Nov 23, 2015 at 05:03 AM
Hi,

I am in the process of building a database for injury management (I am a Sport Scientist). I have a master sheet which is basically a monthly sheet with headings:
A2- Treatment date, B2- Athlete, C2- By who, D2:G2- injury, H2:J2- treatment, K2:N2- prognosis, O2:R2- comments.

This is the monthly 'run' sheet and I also have individual sheets for each athlete to be able to easily track an injury history. What I would like to be able to do is have information automtically transferred from the master 'run' sheet to each individual athletes history profile. Is there a way I can do this and filter by Athlete name, so that all data doesn't get sent to one place, but gets sent to the correct place? Help is much appreciated.

MT
Related:

2 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Nov 23, 2015 at 03:57 AM
Hello MT,

Perhaps a BeforeDoubleClick event code will do the job for you as follows:-

Private Sub Worksheet_BeforeDoubleClick(ByVal Target As Range, Cancel As Boolean)

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

If Intersect(Target, Columns("B:B")) Is Nothing Then Exit Sub
Target.EntireRow.Copy Sheets(Target.Value).Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(3)(2)

Sheets(Target.Value).Select
Sheets(Target.Value).Columns.AutoFit
Target.EntireRow.Delete

Application.ScreenUpdating = True
Application.CutCopyMode = False

End Sub

Just double click on any Athlete's name in Column B and the relevant row of data will be transferred to that Athlete's work sheet.

Following is a link to my test work book for you to peruse:-

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ddeuv3a4klorigf/MT.xlsm?dl=0

Just double click on any name in Column B to see it work.