Help needed on saving then clearing content except selected rows

Closed
JPuk Posts 4 Registration date Friday March 4, 2016 Status Member Last seen March 9, 2016 - Mar 4, 2016 at 07:33 PM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Mar 13, 2016 at 06:45 PM
Hi
I am writing a spreadsheet for my ward for TCI list which has admissions, discharges and transfers.

I want to be able to save then clear the contents of the sheets except overdue patients (that can be selected) moving them to the top of the spreadsheet. I am guessing this would be made easier using a macro but i have very little knowledge on them, any help would be much appreciated
Thanks
Related:

7 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Mar 4, 2016 at 09:30 PM
Hello JPuk,

The description of what you are trying to do is not overly clear. Could you please supply a sample of your work book (please use dummy data) showing inputs and the expected results. Are you wanting to save "used" data to a separate sheet? What is a TCI list?

You can upload a sample of your work book by using a free file sharing site such as DropBox, ge.tt or SpeedyShare and then post the link to your file back here.

Someone should then be able to help you.

Cheerio,
vcoolio.
JPuk Posts 4 Registration date Friday March 4, 2016 Status Member Last seen March 9, 2016
Mar 6, 2016 at 02:04 AM
Many thanks for getting back to me so quickly the link below will take you to workbook.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5ypo06mz119ph8x/TCIlistbasic.xltm?dl=0
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Mar 6, 2016 at 07:25 AM
Hello JPuk,

It is still very confusing as to what you are trying to do. Could you at least answer these two questions from my first post.:-

1) Are you wanting to save "used" data to a separate sheet?
2) What is a TCI list?