Lenovo labtop keeps saying no operating system

Closed
Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017 - Updated on May 12, 2017 at 05:12 PM
Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017 - May 15, 2017 at 07:29 AM
Hi there , i was setting up w 7 on my lenovo 550 labtop sudenly stoped loading w after (install) step over and over again .it didn starts after that keeps sayin (no operating system click sift alt delet to restart ),, any ideas guys pls

2 replies

Ambucias Posts 47358 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen September 1, 2021 11,241
May 12, 2017 at 05:12 PM
Hi

You need to reinstall your operating system.

Good luck
0
Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017 at 05:20 AM
Thank you for your respond but iv tried to reinstall any windows even the original operating system but its not accepting any of it.
0
Ambucias Posts 47358 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen September 1, 2021 11,241 > Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017 at 05:24 AM
What do you mean when you say that you tried to reinstall any windows ?
0
Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017 > Ambucias Posts 47358 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen September 1, 2021
May 13, 2017 at 10:16 AM
I mean kinds like w 7 or 10 or even xp wich is the origenal w that it doesnt exit now
0
Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017 at 10:16 AM
  • exist
0
Ambucias Posts 47358 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen September 1, 2021 11,241
May 13, 2017 at 04:52 PM
Trying to install different operating systems one on top of the other will corrupt your registry and file system. One never install an op on top of the other but upgrades. Upgrades are sold separately.

Xp is no longer supported so I don't know what else to suggest.
0
Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017 at 09:36 PM
Thank you , but you didnt get it right ,, i own that w 10 and happend that it suits my labtop requirments andi know that there is issue in the hard disk , anyways thank you for your advise
0
Ambucias Posts 47358 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen September 1, 2021 11,241 > Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017 at 04:23 AM
You wrote: "i was setting up w 7 on my lenovo", now W10 !

Good luck
0
Zapoleen Posts 6 Registration date Friday May 12, 2017 Status Member Last seen May 15, 2017 > Ambucias Posts 47358 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen September 1, 2021
May 15, 2017 at 07:29 AM
You re not trying to understand so
Thank you
0