System thread exception not handled (RTKVHD64.sys) [Closed]

Report
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018
-
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
-
as included in title my sound is not gonna respond when i go for the troubledhoot it shows that there is problem in the driver of realtake hd audio i try my best and do reinstalling of each sound drive but no respond . then i think thy need to update do go for it i download upto 6 - 7 drive and try to update it but always it shows that the best driver is alredy installed but again when i am go for checking sound the windows media player shows that the driver problem .then i ignore it now i think i has a os problem so i go for change os from windows 7 to windows 10 but no issue fix. then i again try to reinstalling, trouble shouting, as well as updating of the drives it shows it alredy at best then i go for add legancy software but it shows that the 'Systen Thread Exeption Not Handled (RTKVHD64.sys). then now what i have to do ?

3 replies

Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,807
Try to repair the RTKVHD64.sys file using sfc

Press the Win key + X hotkey in Windows 10 or 8 to open the Win + X menu.

Click Command Prompt (Admin) to open an elevated Command Prompt.

Reopen the Command Prompt, and input sfc /scannow in the Prompt’s window.

Press the Enter key to initiate the SFC scan, which might take 20-30 minutes.

Restart Windows if the SFC scan informs you that it repaired files.

Good luck and let me know
1
Thank you

A few words of thanks would be greatly appreciated. Add comment

CCM 4172 users have said thank you to us this month

Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

thanx for replaying it now complete about 60% as it complete i will inform you what result have got
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

Hey it shows that 'windows Resource Protection did not find any intergrity violation.' now what have to do ... plzz help...!
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,807
You should try to repair registry errors

Download and install this free tool (Ccleaner)

https://ccm.net/download/download-33-ccleaner

Open CCleaner

Click Registry to open the registry cleaner tool.

Select all the check boxes for the most thorough registry scan.

Press Scan for issues to initiate a preliminary scan.

Then press the Fix selected issues button to initiate the primary scan.

A dialog box window will ask to back up the registry. As this is reliable software, it’s not essential to press the Yes button.

Press the Fix All Selected Issues button to delete registry values.
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

okk one minute
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

it shows that invalid file reference
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,807 >
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

Did you delete the value (clicked on fix) ? If not do it.

I must log out now, I will be back in 10 hours.

In the meantime, your audio problem may be caused by a virus.

I strongly suggest that you download, install and run Malwarebyte:

https://ccm.net/download/download-105-malwarebytes

Let me know the result and see you later.
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

was delete that but when after 1min i scan again it show again issues
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,807
To help you and prescribe the remedy, I must make a diagnostic and to do so, I require a report.

1. Open this link and download ZHPDiag :
https://www.nicolascoolman.com/fr/download/zhpdiag/
(Don't be alarmed is the site is in French, it sometimes happens, the tool will take your system language and allow the download if you get a warning message, ignore it.) Click on the download button

2. Save the file on your Desktop.

3. Double click on ZHPDiag.exe and follow the installation instructions.

(For Vista, Win 7, 8 and 10 users, click right to ensure you run with admin right)

4. Double click on the short cut ZHPDiag on your Destktop.

5 Click on scan
Wait for the tool to finished (maybe a long time)

6. Close ZHPDiag.

7. To transmit the report, click on this link :

http://www.tinyupload.com/index.php

8. Search the directory where you installed ZHPDiag (usually C:\desktop\zhpdiag.txt).

9. Copy the url link obtained from tinyupload and paste it here in your reply.

Ambucias
CCM Moderator and Virus/Security Contributor
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,807 >
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

Is there u what?
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

the file now go for the upload , but one thing i cant get understand what is the meaning of the file uploading is there any connection between uploading and thread handling error ...
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,807 >
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

I am trying to find the cause
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,807 >
Posts
12
Registration date
Monday April 30, 2018
Status
Member
Last seen
May 1, 2018

No! Upload the file first then when it's uploaded, copy the url and paste here.