Gateway computer
Closed
Chuck
-
Updated on Oct 10, 2021 at 02:22 PM
HelpiOS Posts 15569 Registration date Friday October 30, 2015 Status Moderator Last seen July 2, 2026 - Oct 10, 2021 at 02:22 PM
HelpiOS Posts 15569 Registration date Friday October 30, 2015 Status Moderator Last seen July 2, 2026 - Oct 10, 2021 at 02:22 PM
Related:
- How to factory reset gateway laptop
- How to reset gateway laptop to factory settings - Best answers
- Gateway laptop reset - Best answers
- Factory reset hp laptop - Guide
- How to factory reset dell laptop - Guide
- How to factory reset acer laptop - Guide
- How to reset compaq laptop ✓ - Software Forum
- How to factory reset wii u - Guide
1 response
HelpiOS
Posts
15569
Registration date
Friday October 30, 2015
Status
Moderator
Last seen
July 2, 2026
1,880
Oct 10, 2021 at 02:22 PM
Oct 10, 2021 at 02:22 PM
Hi,
Exactly, a factory reset will erase everything and no data recovery will be possible.
To factory reset your Gateway computer, restart it and during the startup screen, hold down the Alt key and hit F10 repeatedly. Then you can choose to restore the system to factory default.
Another method is to search for Gateway Recovery Management from the Start menu to have the option to factory reset the computer.
If your computer is running Windows 10, you can reset it by going to Settings > Update & Security > Recovery > Reset this PC > Get started. Select Remove everything. Next in "Additional settings", select Change settings and enable Data erasure.
Exactly, a factory reset will erase everything and no data recovery will be possible.
To factory reset your Gateway computer, restart it and during the startup screen, hold down the Alt key and hit F10 repeatedly. Then you can choose to restore the system to factory default.
Another method is to search for Gateway Recovery Management from the Start menu to have the option to factory reset the computer.
If your computer is running Windows 10, you can reset it by going to Settings > Update & Security > Recovery > Reset this PC > Get started. Select Remove everything. Next in "Additional settings", select Change settings and enable Data erasure.