Unable to turn on system restore on my dell l

Closed
GC - Sep 3, 2009 at 03:35 PM
 Peter Andrew - Aug 1, 2010 at 05:24 PM
Hello,

My laptop got a virus and now I cannot get my system restore back on, I can't access the internet. HELP??? Please.

5 responses

sharpman Posts 1021 Registration date Saturday May 23, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen October 20, 2010 183
Sep 3, 2009 at 03:37 PM
have you cleaned your computer of the virus?
My avg8.5 says its all ok but I cannot get on the internet I cannot access any files, there is a screen on my opening page that says my computer is infected with a virus?? I am not a computer expert. I tried help it said to go to control panel and sytem maintenance and click the restore. But I could not find that?? Help???
sharpman Posts 1021 Registration date Saturday May 23, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen October 20, 2010 183
Sep 4, 2009 at 10:42 AM
Clearly this statement says it all, your system has been compromised, AVG could not have fixed the issue as you say there is a screen on your opening page that tells you your computer is infected.

"My avg8.5 says its all ok but I cannot get on the internet I cannot access any files, there is a screen on my opening page that says my computer is infected with a virus??"...

what I would do is shut your system down,
boot up into safe mode and run your AVG again.
My computer is busy, system restore disabled, explorer does¨t work weel and
i can't restore the computer system , bacause something is wrong with
system restore under XP windows. Access task manager is impossible. It is out of air.
Apr 3, 2010 at 06:29 AM
Icm,
what is your computer.
It very much sounds like your computer is a poorly teddy.

In this situation, I would be tempted to do a full clean reinstallation of the system and get some reputable anti virus/internet security software.

Didn't find the answer you are looking for?

Ask a question