Pop up message stating empty cells [Solved/Closed]

- Aug 2, 2010 at 03:34 PM - Latest reply:
Registration date
Thursday March 21, 2013
Last seen
April 29, 2013
- Mar 25, 2013 at 09:32 AM
Hello,

I am relatively new to VB and I am trying to help a friend build an application form for work. Basically what I am trying to do is, there are 6 cells which need to be filled out (name, address etc) in this form on excel before printing will be allowed. There is a 'print' button to the left of the form and when it is pressed it would be great to have the cells that should be filled out, to highlight and have a message box pop up stating that fields have not been completed. Does anyone know how to do this? It would be so awesome of you.

Benji

See more 

7 replies

Registration date
Thursday January 28, 2010
Status
Contributor
Last seen
January 6, 2016
- Aug 3, 2010 at 07:38 AM
Thank you
Could you please upload a sample EXCEL file WITH sample data, macro, formula , conditional formatting etc on some shared site like http://www.speedyshare.com/ , http://docs.google.com, http://wikisend.com/ , http://www.editgrid.com etc and post back here the link to allow better understanding of how it is now and how you foresee. Based on the sample book, could you re-explain your problem too
Thank you
Hello, thank you for getting back to me. I have attached the file in question and let me try to reiterate what it is I am trying to do.

The cells that are red, the grey button to the left and the 'Terms and Conditions' check box are all that need work on. I have made a start with the 'customers name' cell where if it is not filled out a message box pops up prompting the user to fill it in. One of the things I need help with is I need the same thing to happen in all cells in red, as they are mandatory fields. Oh and not forgetting the check box.