DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NO_INTERNET [Solved/Closed]

Report
Posts
3
Registration date
Tuesday September 30, 2014
Status
Member
Last seen
October 2, 2014
-
 Tacos -
My laptop HP, windows 7 is showing this error message when I try Chrome or other browsers. Had downloaded one program for protection last night, which I heave already deleted. and tried system restore. but restore couldn't be done, because of antivirus. I have disabled firewall as well as anti virus now.I have wifi at home, its working fine with phone and other laptop.
My laptop is showing good connection with wifi, but no internet.
I tried connecting with cable, it gets connected but no internet.
Please help

10 replies

go to START and Run and type in the following commands:
cmd (enter)

c:\netsh winsock reset (enter)

remember restart your computer
467
Thank you

A few words of thanks would be greatly appreciated. Add comment

CCM 4123 users have said thank you to us this month

thanks your a lifesaver
tnxs sir...god bless you
It worked for about 10 minutes and then went back to error?
Thanks boss.. Its working...
it don't works for me
Posts
51394
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
February 5, 2020
14,202
Hi

Advance System Protector is a rogue trojan horse virus. It was not properly removed.

Download RogueKiller, put it on a pen drive, install and run it on the infected machine.

https://ccm.net/download/download-14877-roguekiller

Good luck
Posts
51394
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
February 5, 2020
14,202
Try this:

go to START and Run and type in the following commands

ipconfig /releasel
ipconfig /all
ipconfig /flushdns
ipconfig /renew

netsh int ip set dns
when I enter the command ipconfig/renew it gives me "No operation can be performed on local Connection* 14 while it has its media disconnected "
ikr!!! Tottallkyd ds
I changed my IPv4 settings to automatically acquire DNS addresses and turned off IPv6. Seems to be working now.
Te adoro! Por fin se arreglo...... Eres un genio!!!!!
Ambucias
Posts
51394
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
February 5, 2020
14,202 > Brenda
De nada
thanks, it is solved now :)
Posts
51394
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
February 5, 2020
14,202
Two more possible solutions:

1. Delete your network adapter and restart your machine and it will detect it as new hardware.

2. Restore your system to a previous restore point, a date before the issue occured. (Try in safe mode) Or if necessary disable the antivirus.

I certainly would like to know about your antivirus which may have deleted some important files.
Posts
3
Registration date
Tuesday September 30, 2014
Status
Member
Last seen
October 2, 2014

Have downloaded Roguekiller. Will go home and install on the infected machine.

Hope it will help.

Thanks.
Ambucias
Posts
51394
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
February 5, 2020
14,202
You think so? I believe that your computer is still virused.
Yeah I +1 you Ambucias
????? ???????? !
1.) Click on Start menu.
2.) Type in cmd in the search bar.
3.) Once you've opened cmd, type in "netsh winsock reset" - without the quotes.
4.) Press enter.
5.) Close out of cmd, and then restart your computer.
RogueKiller didnt work on my computer. :(
my pc not yet ok
what to do
Posts
51394
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
February 5, 2020
14,202
Yep!

If you boot in safe mode with networking will Firefox or Chrome connect?
Posts
3
Registration date
Tuesday September 30, 2014
Status
Member
Last seen
October 2, 2014

I tried for system restore. But its not working.
In safe mode, when I tried for system restore, it said restore has encountered a problem and is not working.

I had downloaded Advance System Protector and scanned the laptop the previous night. It quarantined many files . Next morning Internet stopped working. So I deleted System Protector . Tried to restore laptop to previous day, but restore says Antivirus is preventing it. :((

Help Help Help...
Posts
1
Registration date
Monday February 2, 2015
Status
Member
Last seen
February 2, 2015

I just wasted a full 2 day trying to say solve the same issue.
It turned out that I had some malware on my computer, named SENDORI, which messes up all of your DNS and other Internet browser settings.
It got caught by my AVG free virus can.
But AVG could not remove the threat, apparently.
?
It got my problem solved when I restarted my computer in safe mode and I uninstalled the SENDORI program from the "uninstall program" window.
?then I run the free program Ccleaner to get rid of the bad registry keys, and then my Internet was working again properly.
?Hope it helps!!
Ambucias
Posts
51394
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
February 5, 2020
14,202
Thank you very much Lauremar
Posts
1
Registration date
Sunday February 15, 2015
Status
Member
Last seen
February 15, 2015

Had the same problem, restored system two month back, took forever to run updates but the malware was removed and I'm online again.
So dont give up..