Not restoring

Closed
Avinashs Posts 1 Registration date Wednesday January 7, 2015 Status Member Last seen January 7, 2015 - Jan 7, 2015 at 10:03 AM
xpcman Posts 19530 Registration date Wednesday October 8, 2008 Status Contributor Last seen June 15, 2019 - Jan 7, 2015 at 03:45 PM
I had left my Dell n4010 laptop switched on for a long time, battery drained and lappy got switched off. Now wen i tried to switch it on its showing, 2 options one is, "continue with system resume" and the other one is, "delete restoration data and go to boot menu". I selected system resume many times and the system is jus turning off, with spin of fan sound. I tried taking the battery off and connecting it to power directly but no use.
My question is if i select delete restoration data, do i lose all my data????

1 response

xpcman Posts 19530 Registration date Wednesday October 8, 2008 Status Contributor Last seen June 15, 2019 1,825
Jan 7, 2015 at 03:45 PM
When a resume from hibernation is interrupted or fails to complete a resume. When you restart, the Windows Resume Loader appears.


If you had any documents with unsaved changes you should try the "Continue with system resume" option. Use the arrow keys to highlight the option and press "Enter."
If it still fails to boot to Windows, turn the computer off and then on.
The Windows Resume Loader will come up again.
Make sure "Delete restoration data and proceed to system boot menu" is selected. If not, use the up and down arrows to highlight it and press "Enter."
Windows should start normally. Unfortunately, you may not be able to recover any unsaved changes to documents that were open when it shut down.

Good luck