Help! Need to copy only some columns in rows that have X condtn

Solved/Closed
TallPoppy Posts 3 Registration date Friday June 10, 2016 Status Member Last seen June 11, 2016 - Jun 10, 2016 at 04:28 AM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Jun 11, 2016 at 06:34 AM
OK, Full disclosure, I am a Novice Excel user at best.....I have a Google Sheet Workbook that contains Google Form Responses (the Sheet name that these go to is called Form Responses)....the Form itself is a many sectioned beast....so the information needs to be filtered. I have created separate Sheets within the Workbook to make it easier for people to get what they need for reporting. They are even less novice than me!

I have a column in my Response Form that contains a few different result options......I would like to extract, into a different sheet, information from my Response Form that contains either the words "Phone Call" and/or "Digital Interaction". For the rows that contain this result, I would like to copy over only certain Columns: They are B, C, D, E and J,K, L and AA, AB....NOT the entire Row and I do not want to have any blank rows in the new Sheet. (eg I don't want FALSE results to be included).

Whew, I am totally out of my league with this. Is there anyone out there that can help? What formula do I need to insert to make this all magically happen? Thank you good citizens of the world.......My Name is Sarah

3 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Jun 10, 2016 at 08:21 AM
Hello Sarah,

I'm not sure if I follow fully, but the following code may work for you:-

Sub TransferData()

Dim lr As Long

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

ActiveSheet.Columns("A").EntireColumn.Hidden = True
        ActiveSheet.Columns("F:I").EntireColumn.Hidden = True
        ActiveSheet.Columns("M:Z").EntireColumn.Hidden = True