Self protecting Trojan/Malaware

Closed
Funkyluck Posts 1 Registration date Tuesday May 4, 2021 Status Member Last seen May 4, 2021 - May 4, 2021 at 08:54 AM
 Funkyluck - May 5, 2021 at 08:23 AM
Hello,

I have a friend who asked to see if I could get her computer working after she encountered some malware/viruses.

Note: I’m no expert

When I try starting the computer it stays on the title screen. It will not allow safe mode or any other mode. I then proceeded to try and create a boot disk but she didn’t have her product key or original software to create one so going into bios to boot off a disk or flash wouldn’t help me.

I removed the hard drive and used an adapter to add it to my older laptop to try and run a scan on it but this is where things go side ways. Every time I plug it in (probably my error in knowledge)and run a scan it will act as if it will start but nothing happens. The moment I eject the hard drive it immediately starts scanning.

I tried to run r/kill after adding the hard drive but it shows everything is good.

If I try to do anything to this drive it black screens my desktop and I’m unable to use any keys or short cuts other than alt/tab to switch between what I already have open.

The r/kill I used was off another ccm page.

https://ccm.net/forum/affich-322082-i-have-a-virus-that-doesn-t-allow-me-to-scan

I want to recover her photos, so formatting the drive isn’t an option for me.

Any help would be appreciated.

1 response

linda__3639 Posts 2 Registration date Tuesday January 19, 2021 Status Member Last seen May 5, 2021
May 5, 2021 at 12:25 AM