Is it Possible to Remove Yourself from Friend's List?

Closed
TechnicGeek Posts 3 Registration date Tuesday 7 September 2021 Status Member Last seen 12 September 2021 - 7 Sep 2021 à 11:18
HelpiOS Posts 15624 Registration date Friday 30 October 2015 Status Moderator Last seen 2 November 2026 - 13 Sep 2021 à 16:45
Hello,

I want to remove myself from friend's list and be unable to be added back. Is something like this possible without changing my mobile phone number?

Thanks

System Configuration: Android / Chrome 91.0.4472.120
Related:

1 response

HelpiOS Posts 15624 Registration date Friday 30 October 2015 Status Moderator Last seen 2 November 2026 1,880
7 Sep 2021 à 14:11
Hi,

The best way is to block that person so that they will be unable to text or call you, even if you're still in their contact list.
TechnicGeek Posts 3 Registration date Tuesday 7 September 2021 Status Member Last seen 12 September 2021
8 Sep 2021 à 02:32
But then this person will know that I blocked her because I usually respond. I want to make it look like I no longer have Whatsapp account.
HelpiOS Posts 15624 Registration date Friday 30 October 2015 Status Moderator Last seen 2 November 2026 1,880 > TechnicGeek Posts 3 Registration date Tuesday 7 September 2021 Status Member Last seen 12 September 2021
12 Sep 2021 à 19:03
It is not possible to trick someone to believe that you don't have a WhatsApp account without deleting it or changing your number.
TechnicGeek Posts 3 Registration date Tuesday 7 September 2021 Status Member Last seen 12 September 2021 > HelpiOS Posts 15624 Registration date Friday 30 October 2015 Status Moderator Last seen 2 November 2026
12 Sep 2021 à 20:42
If I remove account and make new account without changing phone number it won't solve the problem?
HelpiOS Posts 15624 Registration date Friday 30 October 2015 Status Moderator Last seen 2 November 2026 1,880 > TechnicGeek Posts 3 Registration date Tuesday 7 September 2021 Status Member Last seen 12 September 2021
13 Sep 2021 à 16:45
No because your phone number will remain registered in that person's contact list. Therefore, your account will appear as soon as you reactivate it.