HP Pavilion issue, screen goes black @ angle

Closed
Manowar13 - Apr 5, 2010 at 12:12 AM
 gatorlion - May 26, 2010 at 02:38 PM
When I have my laptop opened to 70 degree angle or less, the display is normal. however, when I open it past this point, it will all go almost completely black (due to the lighting of my external "HP" light that shines through the cover of the monitor, I can still see the outline of things that would normally be displayed), and if I return to the less than 70 degree position, it will come right back. geek squad says lcd inverter issue, 200 bucks minimum. i bought this thing for 700, it's barely over a year old and warranty's out. what do i do!

Related:

3 responses