Cannot connect to any web pages

Closed
fabiomontiel Posts 1 Registration date Sunday December 7, 2008 Status Member Last seen December 8, 2008 - Dec 8, 2008 at 02:54 PM
 TeflonTrout - Oct 20, 2009 at 07:22 PM
Hello, how are you guys, im fabio, im from Venezuela, im a computer engineer and im 24 y/o.

A couple of days ago when i started my firefox and/or google chrome after aprox, 10 mins of use they lost the connection, i couldnt open more websites w/o restarting my pc, BUT, i could use my MSN, Ventrilo, World of Warcraft, Limewire, and any other programs that requires internet connection.
I tried searching for virusses with NOD32 V.3, Adware, Spy Bot, and nothing, i still have the same problem, no navigator would open any web site, and they didnt gave me any error at all, the page just doesnt load and says "finished" on the bottom and its only a blank page. I tried with tune up 2009 and nothing.
I had enough and formatted my pc.
Installed: winamp, msn, limewire, nod32, adaware, spybot, firefox and photoshop.
And the same problem continues, whats going on?
ok, im gonna give u guys more details about my internet connection
Cable 2mb, i tried connecting with my ethernet instead the usb cable (the ethernet cable is connected to the other computer and works FINE!) and nothing
proxy detected automatically. etc etc.

What should i do to fix this problem?
Please!?

Thank you very much, good afternoon

6 responses

I have same problem,allways when I reinstall windows XP SP2,some web pages I cannot open,Go and see repairs,they know what have to do
Hi,
I was facing similar problem. This happened in all the browsers. The browers wouldn't display anything and the message on the bottom left of firefox would say done!!