Folder Lock Issue Lost Data

Closed
amir.hamza Posts 1 Registration date Saturday April 6, 2013 Status Member Last seen April 6, 2013 - Apr 6, 2013 at 11:53 PM
Zohaib R Posts 2368 Registration date Sunday September 23, 2012 Status Member Last seen December 13, 2018 - Apr 13, 2013 at 02:51 AM
Back ground Details:
i installed my folder lock software in my portable hard drive.
i locked all my personal data in it's locker,so that even if anyone opened it he/she could access other things but not my personal stuff.
whenever i wanted to access my files in another pc i just ran the .exe file and gave the user name and pass and it would just open the locker for me.
i have been using this method for the past 3 years.no issues till now.

Problem:

now when i tried to open my locker by folder lock,it only opened a new locker.
didn't open any of my old data or any signs of another locker.
i repeat my data is still there as the size of the disk has not shifted

Observation:
when this happened , i noticed just one thing in my installation folder
which was a folder NAMED: asc_folder
and in side it another folder with the same name
this folder was not here before or never did i see it before in any situation

DESPERATELY WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE PLZ HELP ME OUT , THAT DATA MATTERED TO ME A LOT
Related:

1 response

Zohaib R Posts 2368 Registration date Sunday September 23, 2012 Status Member Last seen December 13, 2018 69
Apr 13, 2013 at 02:51 AM
Hi amir.hamza,