My Facebook Page is Loading Blank [Solved/Closed]

AndreaGwyn 10 Posts Friday September 25, 2015Registration date October 3, 2015 Last seen - Sep 25, 2015 at 12:24 PM - Latest reply:  jonesy
- Aug 23, 2016 at 04:15 PM
Hello,
I am trying to find out why I cannot log into my facebook account, no matter what computer I try all I get is a blank page once I hit the sign in button. I can access my facebook account on my cell phone, I can log other accounts on my computer just not my facebook account. I have seen others have had the same issue. I have run my antivirus, malwarebytes, cleaned my history, cookies, cache etc, I have uninstalled chrome reinstalled it, I have tried everything I can think of. I am not a computer expert but not a novice either.

See more 

29 replies

AndreaGwyn 10 Posts Friday September 25, 2015Registration date October 3, 2015 Last seen - Oct 3, 2015 at 03:31 PM
Thank you
Sadly not with Vista, have you tried logging in on a friends computer? Or if you have a friend with Xbox and the Xbox facebook app you could try logging on your facebook there, for some reason it seemed to shake up the database so it started working. From what I found out the problem is a glitch in Facebook's database system, it is nothing with your computer, if you can access your account by other means try it. But I do recommend downloading an archive of your account once you do get it working. This his happening to thousands of people. Keep in mind Facebook tracks everything we do, even things we google, all of our likes and posts, multiply that by all of the accounts in the world on Facebook, there are bound to be system hiccups.
Ambucias 53140 Posts Monday February 1, 2010Registration dateModeratorStatus July 14, 2018 Last seen - Oct 3, 2015 at 04:21 PM
Dear Andrea

Thank you for your generous insight.
Gonecrazy 2 Posts Friday October 2, 2015Registration date October 4, 2015 Last seen - Oct 4, 2015 at 07:21 PM