Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Extraction free for PC

Your vote
  • 1 vote 4 / 5
  • Developer Ubisoft Montreal
  • Version
  • License Commercial
  • Language en

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Extraction (often referred to as Rainbow Six Extraction and formerly, Rainbow Six Quarantine) is a cooperative first-person tactical shooter, developed by Ubisoft Montreal. It was officially detailed during the E3 2021 event and is a part of the Rainbow Six series. In this game, some of the already known Operators from the franchise have to fight together with new Operators an alien parasite that has mutated into powerful enemies.


After an alien parasite was first detected during an outbreak in New Mexico (in the Operation Chimera expansion in Rainbow Six Siege), it has now mutated into enemies called Archaeons. The containment has reached three new zones (San Francisco, New York, and Alaska) where the alien ecosystem continues to evolve and adapt. Infested nests and sprawling tissue (called the Sprawl) are constantly spreading.


As mentioned above, Rainbow Six Extraction is a first-person shooter that is different from the previous game in the series because it is exclusively cooperative and it’s for up to 3 players. This new installment features some Operators that players are already familiar with, and this time, progression unlocks new abilities upgrades, as well as arsenal. In addition to this, losing progress and upgrades is possible whenever players go back on a rescue mission to the containment zone to save their teammates. Moreover, the ecosystem reacts to players’ presence - once the Sprawl detects the intrusion, it starts to spread and slows them down in order to make them lose their advantage to the environment. In the meantime, this alien anomaly helps Archaeons move faster. This makes stealth tactics an important gameplay feature.

Players will have to find the right balance between team strategy and Operators reflexes. 

  • Archaeons: Rainbow Six Extraction comes with a nice library of Archaeons. They include the Grunt, the Apex, the Rooter, the Breacher, the Spiker, the Smasher, the Lurker, and the Tormentor, among others.

  • REACT tech: REACT Tech helps players go further. This technology includes a Blade, a Prisma hologram, an Arch mine, a Threat sensor, a Statis foam, to quote just a few. For example, players can use a tech called REACT light. Its main function is to identify enemies by detecting bioluminescent properties on Archaeons, as well as in the environment.

  • Operators: There will be 18 Operators and we already know the names of the half of them: Finka, Pulse, Doc, Sledge, Alibi, Vigil, Hibana, Ela, and Lion. Each Operator has their own abilities and weapon.

  • Supply: Players will get a second of relief before entering a new zone. This will be the occasion to re-supply safely in airlocks between zones, and loading times will seem non-existent.

  • Team spirit: Because Rainbow Six Extraction is a cooperative game, it encourages teams to find together the best approach to fight the archaeons.

Age rating


The game is rated as suitable for adults only and players have to be at least 18 years old.

Is Rainbow Six Extraction cross-platform?

Yes, as stated during the developer's showcase on E3, the game aims to bring everyone together, regardless of their platform.

Is Rainbow Six Extraction free?

No, the game is not free. You can purchase the Standard edition for $59.99 and the Deluxe edition for $79.99.

What are the minimum system requirements for Rainbow Six Extraction?

The minimum system requirements are yet to be announced. Here are some predictions:

  • Operating system: Windows 10 (64-bit).

  • Processor: Intel Core i5-4460 3.2 GHz or AMD Ryzen 3 1200 3.1 GHz.

  • Memory: 8 GB of RAM.

  • Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 960 4GB or AMD Radeon R9 290X 4GB.

  • VRAM: 4 GB.

  • Disk space: 60 GB.

Around the same subject