Badoo is a site and app that allow users to meet people, find friends, date, there is a very active community of users. This can make it all the more frustrating if your Badoo account gets disabled. If your Badoo account has been blocked, it is most likely due to your profile having violated the Badoo Community Guidelines. Below is a summary of the guidelines for the Badoo community and for any photos that you use. This article will explain how to recover a blocked Badoo account.
Badoo accounts are disabled for many reasons, primarily for infringing any of the many community guidelines.
In addition to the community guidelines, your Badoo account may be locked as a result of inappropriate photos that have been uploaded to the site.
The official Badoo response to a blocked account is the following:
If your Badoo account has been blocked, it’s likely that your profile has violated our guidelines. You can find our guidelines on our website at any time. If you believe we have made a mistake, please send us a message with your registered email address and we will take a second look. However, this decision will be final.
To recover a Badoo account you will need access to the registered email address that you used to create your Badoo account. If you no longer have access to the email address you won’t be able to send Badoo a message from that email account which is a crucial step that Badoo requires. It is not possible to recover a Badoo account without the email.
If you do have access to your email account, then contact them using the designated Feedback / Contact Form.
Whatever response you finally receive from Badoo concerning your deleted Badoo account is final. If they are not willing to reactivate, or restore your Badoo account, then you will need to create a new account, using a different email address.
If your Badoo account has not been deleted and instead you yourself have previously deactivated it, you can reactivate it. To restore your account, click the link sent to your email within 30 days of deleting your profile.
If you wait longer than 30 days, then you cannot restore your profile as your personal information and account details will have been removed from the Badoo system.
If you try to register on Badoo with the same email address, you will need to delete your new profile and click on the link to restore your profile that the email was previously used for. If this is outside of the 30 day window, then you will need to to create a new account, using a different email.
If you have lost your Badoo password, please refer to this article on how to recover a lost password on Badoo.