How to disable Save a copy of sent messages in Windows Live

How to disable Save a copy of sent messages in Windows Live

In Windows Live, each time you send an email, a copy of it is saved in the Sent Item folder. To disable this feature, follow these steps.

To not save a copy of sent messages in Windows Live:

  • Click on File > Options > Mail.
  • Select the Send tab and uncheck the box next to Save a copy of sent messages in the 'Sent Items' folder.
  • Click Ok to validate.
any more questions about windows? check out our forum!