Skype is a great video and calling application that helps people stay in contact from all ends of the world. Its various features, compatibility with a range of operating systems, and affordability have made the application one of the most widely used messaging solutions. Occasionally, you may find that one of your contacts seems to have disappeared from the app. In some cases, this may be due to the user using the app less frequently, but in other cases, it may be because you have been blocked.
Want to confirm your suspicions? Here are some of the telltale signs that someone has blocked you on Skype.
Check If You've Been Blocked on Skype
By default, any user who has blocked you will automatically appear as offline. Their username will still appear in your contact list, but you will not be able to see their online status or read their mood messages. The contact will appear next to a grey Skype icon with a question mark inside of it. Click on their profile information. If you are met with a message reading, This contact has not shared their contact details with you, it is likely that you have been blocked:
Another method that you can use to verify your status with a user is to call them. If you have been blocked, the call will end quickly, and you will receive a message reading something similar to Call ended - error.